Coastal Carolina University

CCU Digital Commons

Board of Trustees Committee Minutes

Board of Trustees

2-18-2021

Executive Committee, February 18, 2021

Coastal Carolina University

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.coastal.edu/board-committees

Recommended Citation

Coastal Carolina University, "Executive Committee, February 18, 2021" (2021). *Board of Trustees Committee Minutes*. 792.

https://digitalcommons.coastal.edu/board-committees/792

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the Board of Trustees at CCU Digital Commons. It has been accepted for inclusion in Board of Trustees Committee Minutes by an authorized administrator of CCU Digital Commons. For more information, please contact commons@coastal.edu.

Minutes Coastal Carolina University Board of Trustees

Executive Committee Singleton Ballroom February 18, 2021

Members of the Committee Present: William Biggs, Natasha Hanna, Sherry Johnson, Oran Smith, Gene Spivey, Delan Stevens, William Turner

Committee Member Not Present: Wyatt Henderson

Other Board Members Present: John Bartell, Lee Belcher, Lisa Davis, Dalton Floyd, Daniel Moore, George Mullen, Jason Repak, Patrick Sparks, Delan Stevens

Board Members Not Present: Samuel Swad

Others Present: Michael Benson, Claudia Bornholdt, Brian Bunton, Amanda Craddock, Lydia Deeck, Daniel Ennis, David Frost, Matthew Hogue, Sara Hottinger, Martha Hunn, Edward Jadallah, Carlos Johnson, Travis Overton, Julie Quinn, Jerry Rashid, Michael Roberts, Erika Small

(In accordance with the requirements of the South Carolina Freedom of Information Act, the news media were notified of the time, location, and agenda for the meeting. One member of the media was in attendance: Alan Blondin of The Sun News.)

Chairman William Biggs brought the meeting to order at 1:48 p.m.

William Turner moved to approve the Oct. 22, 2020, Executive Committee meeting minutes. Delan Stevens seconded, and the motion carried.

Turner moved to conduct an external assessment of University advancement (Motion 21-EXC-01). Sherry Johnson seconded, and the motion carried.

Stevens moved to approve an adjustment to President Michael Benson's contract compensation to correspond with the state's accountability, authority, and approval of his salary (Motion 21-EXC-02). Gene Spivey seconded, and the motion carried.

As there was no additional business, Spivey moved to adjourn. Turner seconded, and the motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,

*Lydia Deeck*Lydia Deeck
Recorder