Coastal Carolina University CCU Digital Commons

Board of Trustees Committee Minutes

**Board of Trustees** 

8-6-2020

## Student Affairs and Retention Committee, August 6, 2020

**Coastal Carolina University** 

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.coastal.edu/board-committees

## **Recommended Citation**

Coastal Carolina University, "Student Affairs and Retention Committee, August 6, 2020" (2020). *Board of Trustees Committee Minutes*. 783. https://digitalcommons.coastal.edu/board-committees/783

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the Board of Trustees at CCU Digital Commons. It has been accepted for inclusion in Board of Trustees Committee Minutes by an authorized administrator of CCU Digital Commons. For more information, please contact commons@coastal.edu.

## Minutes Coastal Carolina University Board of Trustees

## Student Affairs and Retention Committee Singleton Ballroom August 6, 2020

**Committee Members Present:** Daniel W.R. Moore Sr., John H. Bartell Jr., Natasha M. Hanna, George E. Mullen, Patrick S. Sparks, William E. Turner III

Committee Member Not Present: None

**Other Board Members Present:** Lee A. Belcher, William S. Biggs, Dalton B. Floyd Jr., D. Wyatt Henderson, Sherry I. Johnson, Jason M. Repak, Oran P. Smith, Eugene C. Spivey

Board Members Not Present: H. Delan Stevens, Samuel J. Swad

**Others Present:** Brian Bunton, Amanda Craddock, David DeCenzo, Lydia Deeck, Daniel Ennis, David Frost, Sara Hottinger, Martha Hunn, Carlos Johnson, Travis Overton, Julie Quinn, Jerry Rashid, Erika Small, David Yancey

(In accordance with the requirements of the South Carolina Freedom of Information Act, the news media were notified of the time, location, and agenda for the meeting. Four members of the media were in attendance: Alan Blondin of The Sun News, Rob Blomquist of WMBF News, Gabe McDonald of WMBF News, and Katie Powell of The Horry Independent.)

Chairman Daniel Moore brought the Student Affairs and Retention Committee meeting to order at 4:14 p.m.

William Turner moved to approve the Feb. 20, 2020, Student Affairs and Retention Committee meeting minutes. George Mullen seconded, and the motion carried.

As there was no additional business, Moore moved to adjourn. Turner seconded, and the motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,

*Lydia Deeck* Lydia Deeck Recorder