## **Coastal Carolina University CCU Digital Commons**

**Board of Trustees Committee Minutes** 

**Board of Trustees** 

8-6-2020

# Audit Committee, August 6, 2020

**Coastal Carolina University** 

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.coastal.edu/board-committees

#### **Recommended Citation**

Coastal Carolina University, "Audit Committee, August 6, 2020" (2020). Board of Trustees Committee Minutes. 769.

https://digitalcommons.coastal.edu/board-committees/769

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the Board of Trustees at CCU Digital Commons. It has been accepted for inclusion in Board of Trustees Committee Minutes by an authorized administrator of CCU Digital Commons. For more information, please contact commons@coastal.edu.

### Minutes Coastal Carolina University Board of Trustees

## Audit Committee Singleton Ballroom August 6, 2020

**Committee Members Present:** Sherry Johnson, Lee A. Belcher, Dalton B. Floyd Jr., Natasha Hanna, Patrick S. Sparks

Committee Member Not Present: None

**Other Board Members Present:** John H. Bartell Jr., William S. Biggs, D. Wyatt Henderson, Daniel W.R. Moore Sr., George E. Mullen, Justin M. Repak, Eugene C. Spivey, Oran P. Smith, William E. Turner III

Board Members Not Present: H. Delan Stevens, Samuel J. Swad

**Others Present:** Brian Bunton, Amanda Craddock, David DeCenzo, Lydia Deeck, Daniel Ennis, David Frost, Sara Hottinger, Martha Hunn, Carlos Johnson, Travis Overton, Julie Quinn, Jerry Rashid, Erika Small, David Yancey

(In accordance with the requirements of the South Carolina Freedom of Information Act, the news media were notified of the time, location, and agenda for the meeting. Four members of the media were in attendance: Alan Blondin of The Sun News, Rob Blomquist of WMBF News, Gabe McDonald of WMBF News, and Katie Powell of The Horry Independent.)

Chairman Sherry Johnson called the Audit Committee meeting to order at 4:13 p.m.

Patrick Sparks made a motion to approve the Oct. 11, 2019, Audit Committee meeting minutes. Lee Belcher seconded, and the motion carried.

As there was no additional business, Belcher moved to adjourn. Sparks seconded, and the motion carried.

Respectfully submitted,

*Lydia Deeck* Lydia Deeck Recorder