Coastal Carolina University CCU Digital Commons

Board of Trustees Committee Minutes

Board of Trustees

2-22-2019

Executive Committee, February 22, 2019

Coastal Carolina University

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.coastal.edu/board-committees

Recommended Citation

Coastal Carolina University, "Executive Committee, February 22, 2019" (2019). *Board of Trustees Committee Minutes*. 737. https://digitalcommons.coastal.edu/board-committees/737

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the Board of Trustees at CCU Digital Commons. It has been accepted for inclusion in Board of Trustees Committee Minutes by an authorized administrator of CCU Digital Commons. For more information, please contact commons@coastal.edu.

Coastal Carolina University Board of Trustees Minutes

Executive Committee and Executive Sessions E. Craig Wall Jr. Board Room February 22, 2019

Board Members Present:	Mr. John H. Bartell Jr., Mr. Dalton B. Floyd Jr., Ms. Natasha M. Hanna, Mr. D. Wyatt Henderson, Mr. Carlos C. Johnson, Ms. Sherry I. Johnson, Mr. Charles E. Lewis, Mr. Daniel W.R. Moore Sr., Mr. George E. Mullen, Dr. Oran P. Smith, Mr. Eugene C. Spivey, Mr. H. Delan Stevens, Dr. Samuel J. Swad, and Mr. William E. Turner III
Board Members Not Present:	Mr. William S. Biggs, Mr. William L. Lyles Jr., and Mr. Patrick S. Sparks
Others Present:	Ms. Sandra Baldridge-Adrian, Ms. Katherine M. Brooks, Dr. J. Ralph Byington, Ms. Nedy Campbell, Mr. Joshua M. Chesson, Ms. Amanda E. Craddock, Dr. David A. DeCenzo, Dr. Melvin D. Davis, Mr. Samuel H. Frink, Mr. David A. Frost, Ms. Martha S. Hunn, Ms. Robyn A. Jones, Mr. Timothy E. Meacham, Mr. Travis E. Overton, Ms. Jennifer Packard, Mr. David Roper, Mr. Mike Ryhal, Ms. Diane F. Sanders, Ms. V. Chyrel Stalvey, Mr. Bryan Steros, Mr. Stovall Witte, and Mr. David Yancey

(In accordance with the requirements of the South Carolina Freedom of Information Act, the news media were notified of the time, location, and agenda for the meeting. No media attended.)

Vice Chairman Carlos Johnson brought the Executive Committee meeting to order at 9:45 a.m.

Oran Smith made a motion to approve the December 14, 2018 Executive Committee and Executive Sessions' minutes. Will Turner seconded. The motion passed.

Smith moved to award an honorary degree of Doctor of Public Service to former trustee Robert L. Rabon (Motion 19-11). Delan Stevens seconded, and the motion passed unanimously.

Wyatt Henderson made a motion to accept the Ad-Hoc Presidential Search Advisory Committee list of participants as submitted (see attached list) (Motion 19-12). Dan Moore seconded, and the motion carried.

As there was no further business, everyone agreed to adjourn.

Respectfully submitted,

V. Chyrel Stalvey

V. Chyrel Stalvey Recorder