Coastal Carolina University CCU Digital Commons

Board of Trustees Committee Minutes

Board of Trustees

8-6-2015

Executive and Audit Committee, August 6-7, 2015

Coastal Carolina University

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.coastal.edu/board-committees

Recommended Citation

Coastal Carolina University, "Executive and Audit Committee, August 6-7, 2015" (2015). *Board of Trustees Committee Minutes*. 628. https://digitalcommons.coastal.edu/board-committees/628

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the Board of Trustees at CCU Digital Commons. It has been accepted for inclusion in Board of Trustees Committee Minutes by an authorized administrator of CCU Digital Commons. For more information, please contact commons@coastal.edu.

Coastal Carolina University Board of Trustees Minutes

Executive & Audit Committee E. Craig Wall Jr. Board Room August 6 and August 7, 2015

(In accordance with the requirements of the South Carolina Freedom of Information Act, the news media were notified of the time, location, and agenda for the meeting.)

Executive Session – Thursday, August 6, 2015

Board Members Mr. William S. Biggs, Mr. Samuel H. Frink, Mr. D. Wyatt **Present:** Henderson, Mr. Carlos C. Johnson, Mr. Marion B. Lee,

Mr. Charles E. Lewis, Mr. William L. Lyles, Mr. Daniel W. R.

Moore Sr., Mr. George E. Mullen, Dr. Oran P. Smith,

Mr. Eugene C. Spivey, Mr. H. Delan Stevens, Dr. Samuel J. Swad

and Mr. William E. Turner III

Others Present: Dr. J. Ralph Byington, Dr. David A. DeCenzo, Mr. Matt Hogue

and Mr. Timothy Meacham

Chairman Wyatt Henderson brought the Executive Session to order at 2:00 p.m. Henderson excused everyone from the meeting except trustees and Byington, DeCenzo, Hogue and Meacham.

Will Turner made a motion to go into executive session to discuss athletic conference and Title IX matters. Chuck Lewis seconded. Upon reconvening, it was noted that no action was taken. Marion Lee made a motion to adjourn and Gene Spivey seconded.

Executive & Audit Committee – Friday August 7, 2015

Board Members Mr. William S. Biggs, Mr. Samuel H. Frink, Mr. D. Wyatt Henderson, Mr. Carlos C. Johnson, Mr. Marion B. Lee, Mr.

Henderson, Mr. Carlos C. Johnson, Mr. Marion B. Lee, Mr. Charles E. Lewis, Mr. William L. Lyles, Mr. Daniel W. R. Moore Sr., Mr. George E. Mullen, Dr. Oran P. Smith, Mr. H. Delan Stevens, Dr. Samuel J. Swad and

Mr. William E. Turner III

Others Present: Dr. Barbara A. Burd, Dr. J. Ralph Byington, Ms. Nedy Campbell,

Mr. Josh Chesson, Ms. Lori G. Church, Dr. Debbie Conner, Ms. Amanda E. Craddock, Dr. Amanda J. Darden, Dr. David A. DeCenzo, Dr. Daniel J.

Ennis, Ms. Stacey Henderson, Mr. Matt Hogue, Dr. Ed Jadallah,

Mr. Christopher A. Johnson, Mr. Timothy E. Meacham, Mr. Travis E.

Overton, Ms. Jennifer Packard, Mr. William M. Plate Jr.,

Executive & Audit Committee August 6 and 7, 2015

Dr. Nelljean Rice, Mr. Mark Roach, Dr. Michael H. Roberts, Mr. Gregory T. Thompson, Ms. Kathy T. Watts and Mr. Stovall Witte

Chairman Wyatt Henderson brought the meeting to order at 9:25 a.m.

Oran Smith moved to approve the minutes of May 8, 2015. Will Turner seconded and the motion carried.

Internal audits update was provided to Henderson and a binder is available for all to review.

As there was no further business, Turner moved to adjourn and Smith seconded.

Respectfully submitted,

Chyrel Stalvey Recorder