Coastal Carolina University CCU Digital Commons

Board of Trustees Committee Minutes

Board of Trustees

10-25-2012

Executive Committee, October 25, 2012

Coastal Carolina University

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.coastal.edu/board-committees

Recommended Citation

Coastal Carolina University, "Executive Committee, October 25, 2012" (2012). *Board of Trustees Committee Minutes*. 555. https://digitalcommons.coastal.edu/board-committees/555

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the Board of Trustees at CCU Digital Commons. It has been accepted for inclusion in Board of Trustees Committee Minutes by an authorized administrator of CCU Digital Commons. For more information, please contact commons@coastal.edu.

Coastal Carolina University Board of Trustees Minutes

Executive Committee HTC Center, Room 207 October 25, 2012

Board Members	Dr. Larry L. Biddle, Mr. William S. Biggs, Mr. Gary W. Brown,
Present:	Mr. Robert D. Brown, Mr. Samuel H. Frink, Mr. J. Wayne George,
	Ms. Natasha M. Hanna, Mr. D. Wyatt Henderson, Mr. Carlos C. Johnson,
	Mr. William L. Lyles Jr., Mr. Daniel W. R. Moore Sr., Dr. Oran P. Smith,
	Mr. Eugene C. Spivey, and Mr. William E. Turner III
Board Members	
Not Present:	Dr. Samuel J. Swad and Mr. Robert G. Templeton
Others Present:	Dr. David A. DeCenzo, Mr. Edgar L. Dyer, Mr. Timothy Meacham, and
	Ms. Chyrel Stalvey

(In accordance with the requirements of the South Carolina Freedom of Information Act, the news media were notified of the time, location, and agenda for the meeting.)

Chairman Wyatt Henderson brought the meeting to order at 3:00 p.m.

Mr. Gene Spivey moved to approve the Executive Committee minutes of July 20, 2012. Dr. Larry Biddle seconded. The motion passed.

The committee went into Executive Session to discuss personnel and contractual matters. Upon reconvening, it was noted that no action was taken.

Dr. Oran Smith moved to confer Honorary of Public Service to W. Brian White and Doctor of Humane Letters to Vernice "Fly Girl" Armour at December 2012 commencement. Ms. Armour will also be the commencement speaker (Motion 12-43). Dr. Biddle seconded and the motion passed.

Mr. Gene Spivey moved to adjourn, and Mr. Will Turner seconded.

Respectfully submitted,

Larry L. Biddle Secretary Treasurer