Coastal Carolina University CCU Digital Commons

Board of Trustees Committee Minutes

Board of Trustees

7-19-2012

Executive Committee, July 19, 2012

Coastal Carolina University

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.coastal.edu/board-committees

Recommended Citation

Coastal Carolina University, "Executive Committee, July 19, 2012" (2012). *Board of Trustees Committee Minutes*. 549. https://digitalcommons.coastal.edu/board-committees/549

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the Board of Trustees at CCU Digital Commons. It has been accepted for inclusion in Board of Trustees Committee Minutes by an authorized administrator of CCU Digital Commons. For more information, please contact commons@coastal.edu.

Coastal Carolina University Board of Trustees Minutes

Executive Committee E. Craig Wall Sr. College of Business Administration, Board Room July 20, 2012

Board Members Present:	Dr. Larry L. Biddle, Mr. William S. Biggs (joined by teleconference), Mr. Gary W. Brown, Mr. Samuel H. Frink, Mr. J. Wayne George, Ms. Natasha M. Hanna, Mr. D. Wyatt Henderson, Mr. Carlos C. Johnson, Mr. William L. Lyles Jr., Dr. Oran P. Smith, Mr. Eugene C. Spivey, Mr. Robert G. Templeton and Mr. William E. Turner III
Board Members Not Present:	Mr. Robert D. Brown, Mr. Daniel W. R. Moore Sr. and Dr. Samuel J. Swad
Others Present:	Ms. Courtney Bowie, Ms. Stacie Bowie, Dr. David A. DeCenzo, Mr. Edgar L. Dyer, Dr. Keshav Jagannathan, Mr. Timothy Meacham, Dr. Rob Sheehan, Ms. Jennifer Packard, and Ms. Chyrel Stalvey

(In accordance with the requirements of the South Carolina Freedom of Information Act, the news media were notified of the time, location, and agenda for the meeting.)

Chairman Wyatt Henderson brought the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m.

Mr. Lyles Lyles moved to approve the Executive Committee minutes of May 3, 2012. Mr. Gary Brown seconded and the motion passed.

Mr. Wayne George moved to approve two changes for teleconference executive sessions to Bylaws Article V. Section 6. Teleconference and Article V. Section 7. Freedom of Information Act: "Provided, that there shall be no executive sessions at such meetings unless three-fourths (3/4) of the Board members present shall vote in favor, after a motion is called for by the presiding member, made and seconded. Provided further, that no member of the Board or other person may participate in any executive session of the board by teleconference, unless the meeting is being conducted by conference call and three-fourths of all Board members present have voted to move into executive session, as set forth above." Also, "and, further provided, that the provisions of Article V. Section 6, above, are met"(Motion 12-27 Revised). Mr. Larry Lyles seconded and the motion carried.

Dr. Larry Biddle moved to go into Executive Session to discuss a personnel issue. Mr. Carlos Johnson seconded and the motion passed. No action was taken.

Executive Committee July 20, 2012

As there was no further business, Mr. Spivey moved to adjourn and Mr. Turner seconded.

Respectfully submitted,

Larry L. Biddle Secretary Treasurer