# Coastal Carolina University CCU Digital Commons

Board of Trustees Committee Minutes

**Board of Trustees** 

2-19-2009

# Executive Committee, February 19, 2009

Coastal Carolina University

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.coastal.edu/board-committees

#### **Recommended** Citation

Coastal Carolina University, "Executive Committee, February 19, 2009" (2009). *Board of Trustees Committee Minutes*. 464. https://digitalcommons.coastal.edu/board-committees/464

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the Board of Trustees at CCU Digital Commons. It has been accepted for inclusion in Board of Trustees Committee Minutes by an authorized administrator of CCU Digital Commons. For more information, please contact commons@coastal.edu.

### Coastal Carolina University Board of Trustees Minutes

## Executive Committee Wall Board Room Thursday, February 19, 2009

Committee Members Present:	Mr. William H. Alford, Mr. Gary W. Brown, Mr. Joseph L. Carter, Mr. J. Wayne George, Mr. Charles J. Hodge, Mr. William L. Lyles Jr., Mr. Daniel W. R. Moore Sr., Dr. Oran P. Smith, and Dr. Samuel J. Swad
Committee Members Not Present:	Mr. William S. Biggs, Mr. Robert L. Rabon, and Mr. Eugene C. Spivey
Others Present:	Ms. Stacie Bowie, Dr. David A. DeCenzo, Mr. Wilbur L. Garland, Ms. Alison L. Hawk, Ms. Linda P. Lyerly, Mr. Scott Royce, Ms. Holley Tankersley, Ms. Nila Hutchinson and Ms. Chyrel Stalvey

Mr. Alford brought the Executive Committee meeting to order at 2:45 p.m.

As the committee had contractual and personnel issues to discuss, Mr. Carter made a motion to go into Executive Session and Dr. Smith seconded. Upon reconvening, Mr. Alford stated that no action was taken.

As there was no further business, the meeting adjourned.

Respectfully submitted,

Chyrel Stalvey for Secretary/Treasurer