### Coastal Carolina University CCU Digital Commons

Board of Trustees Committee Minutes

**Board of Trustees** 

11-20-2008

## Executive Committee, November 20, 2008

Coastal Carolina University

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.coastal.edu/board-committees

#### **Recommended** Citation

Coastal Carolina University, "Executive Committee, November 20, 2008" (2008). *Board of Trustees Committee Minutes*. 456. https://digitalcommons.coastal.edu/board-committees/456

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the Board of Trustees at CCU Digital Commons. It has been accepted for inclusion in Board of Trustees Committee Minutes by an authorized administrator of CCU Digital Commons. For more information, please contact commons@coastal.edu.

#### Coastal Carolina University Board of Trustees Minutes

#### Executive Committee Thomas W. & Robin W. Edwards College of Humanities and Fine Arts, Room 164 November 20, 2008

Board Members Present:	Mr. William H. Alford, Mr. William S. Biggs, Mr. J. Wayne George, Mr. William L. Lyles Jr., Mr. Robert L. Rabon, Dr. Oran P. Smith, and Dr. Samuel J. Swad
Board Members Not Present:	Mr. Charles J. Hodge, Mr. Eugene C. Spivey, and Mr. Daniel W. R. Moore Sr.
Others Present:	Dr. Debbie Conner, Dr. David A. DeCenzo, Dr. Edgar L. Dyer, Ms. Mary Eaddy, Ms. Alison L. Hawk, Ms. Anne T. Monk, Dr. Rob Sheehan, Dr. Judy W. Vogt, Ms. Nila Hutchinson, and Ms. Chyrel Stalvey

Mr. Alford brought the Executive Committee meeting to order at 3:30 p.m.

# As the committee had contractual and personnel issues to discuss, Mr. George made a motion to go into Executive Session and Dr. Smith seconded.

Upon reconvening, Mr. Alford stated that no action was taken.

As there was no further business, the meeting adjourned.

Respectfully submitted,

Chyrel Stalvey for Secretary/Treasurer