Coastal Carolina University CCU Digital Commons

Board of Trustees Committee Minutes

Board of Trustees

6-13-2008

Executive Committee, June 13, 2008

Coastal Carolina University

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.coastal.edu/board-committees

Recommended Citation

 $Coastal\ Carolina\ University, "Executive\ Committee, June\ 13, 2008"\ (2008).\ \textit{Board\ of\ Trustees\ Committee}\ \textit{Minutes.}\ 451.$ https://digitalcommons.coastal.edu/board-committees/451

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the Board of Trustees at CCU Digital Commons. It has been accepted for inclusion in Board of Trustees Committee Minutes by an authorized administrator of CCU Digital Commons. For more information, please contact commons@coastal.edu.

Coastal Carolina University Board of Trustees Minutes

Executive Committee Williams-Brice Recreation Center, Room 159 June 13, 2008

Board Members Present:

Mr. William H. Alford, Mr. Gary W. Brown, Mr. Joseph L. Carter, Mr. Samuel H. Frink, Mr. J. Wayne George, Mr. Charles J. Hodge, Mr. Daniel W. R. Moore Sr., Mr. Clark B. Parker, Dr. Oran P. Smith,

Mr. Tommy M. Stringer, and Dr. Samuel J. Swad

Board Members

Mr. Robert L. Rabon, Mr. Eugene C. Spivey, and

Not Present: William L. Lyles Jr.

Others Present: Dr. David A. DeCenzo, Dr. Edgar L. Dyer, Ms. Mary Eaddy, Ms. Alison

Hawk, Dr. Rob Sheehan, Ms. Nila Hutchinson, and Ms. Chyrel Stalvey

Mr. Alford brought the Executive Committee meeting to order at 8:30 a.m.

As the committee had contractual and personnel issues to discuss, Dr. Smith made a motion to go into Executive Session and Mr. George seconded.

Drs. DeCenzo, Dyer, and Sheehan, and Ms. Hawk were asked to stay in the meeting. Everyone else was excused.

Upon reconvening, Mr. Alford stated that no action was taken.

As there was no further business, the meeting adjourned.

Respectfully submitted,

Tommy M. Stringer Secretary/Treasurer