# Coastal Carolina University CCU Digital Commons

Board of Trustees Agendas

**Board of Trustees** 

12-13-2018

# Finance, Planning and Facilities Committee Agenda, December 13, 2018

Coastal Carolina University

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.coastal.edu/board-agendas

#### Recommended Citation

Coastal Carolina University, "Finance, Planning and Facilities Committee Agenda, December 13, 2018" (2018). *Board of Trustees Agendas*. 117.

https://digitalcommons.coastal.edu/board-agendas/117

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the Board of Trustees at CCU Digital Commons. It has been accepted for inclusion in Board of Trustees Agendas by an authorized administrator of CCU Digital Commons. For more information, please contact commons@coastal.edu.



#### Finance, Planning, and Facilities Committee

November 30, 2018

**TO:** Mr. D. Wyatt Henderson, Vice Chair, Ms. Natasha M. Hanna, Mr. William

L. Lyles, Jr., Dr. Oran P. Smith, Mr. Eugene C. Spivey, and Mr. William E.

Turner III

**FROM:** Mr. H. Delan Stevens, Chair

**SUBJECT:** Agenda

There will be a meeting of the Finance, Planning, and Facilities Committee on December 13, 2018 in the Wall Boardroom.

The agenda is as follows:

- 1. Review and Approval of the August 2, 2018 Minutes.
- 2. Financial Update
  - Financial Projections 2018-2019
- 3. Request Approval of the following Motions:
  - Request approval for renewal of a one-year lease with Fountain-Fuller of SC, L.L.C. for +/- 10,000 square feet of warehouse space at the Atlantic Center, (454 Century Circle), for University Housing, effective March 1, 2019 through February 29, 2020, with the option to extend the term of this lease up to two (2) more consecutive periods of one (1) year each. The cost of this lease is \$73,972 (\$7.40 per square foot) or \$6,164 per month. Rent will increase by 2% annually thereafter. (Motion 18-59).\*

• Request approval of a High Limit P-Card with a single transaction limit of \$300,000 and a monthly limit of \$600,000 for the purpose of depositing payroll taxes to the South Carolina Department of Revenue (SCDOR). This will be the only use of this card. (Motion 18-60).\*

### 4. Capital Projects Update

## \*Denotes motion is required.

cc: Other Board of Trustees Members

Ms. Carolyn Bender

Dr. J. Ralph Byington

Dr. Debbie Conner

Ms. Julianne Cooke

Ms. Amanda Craddock

Dr. David A. DeCenzo

Mr. David Frost

Mr. Matt Hogue

Ms. Martha S. Hunn

Dr. Gregory L. Krippel

Mr. T. Rein Mungo

Mr. William Plate

Ms. Olga Shabeka

Dr. Renee Smith

Mr. Gregory Thompson

Ms. Wendy Watts