# Coastal Carolina University CCU Digital Commons

Board of Trustees Agendas

**Board of Trustees** 

8-2-2018

## Finance, Planning and Facilities Committee Agenda, August 2, 2018

Coastal Carolina University

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.coastal.edu/board-agendas

#### Recommended Citation

Coastal Carolina University, "Finance, Planning and Facilities Committee Agenda, August 2, 2018" (2018). Board of Trustees Agendas. 97.

https://digital commons.coastal.edu/board-agendas/97

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the Board of Trustees at CCU Digital Commons. It has been accepted for inclusion in Board of Trustees Agendas by an authorized administrator of CCU Digital Commons. For more information, please contact commons@coastal.edu.



#### Finance, Planning, and Facilities Committee

July 16, 2018

TO: Mr. D. Wyatt Henderson, Vice Chair, Ms. Natasha M. Hanna, Mr. William

L. Lyles, Jr., Dr. Oran P. Smith, Mr. Eugene C. Spivey, and Mr. William E.

Turner III

**FROM:** Mr. H. Delan Stevens, Chair

**SUBJECT:** Agenda

There will be a meeting of the Finance, Planning, and Facilities Committee on Thursday, August 2, 2018.

The agenda is as follows:

- 1. Review and approval of the May 3, 2018 minutes.
- 2. Financial Updates
  - Year End FY 2018
- 3. New Capital Project Requests
  - Request approval to establish a project and implement the Permanent Improvement Plan for the Academic Enrichment Building and Auditorium as identified in the Master Plan. (Motion 18-44)\*
  - Request approval to establish a project to replace the existing HVAC system in the Kimbel Library, as well as installation of a new suspended ceiling and associated lighting. (Motion 18-45)\*

#### 4. Lease Request

 Request approval of a one-year lease renewal, from the Coastal Educational Foundation, an affiliate of Coastal Carolina University, for the real property located at 1095 Highway 544, City of Conway, Horry County, South Carolina, consisting of a house and 0.98 acres, represented by TMS# 151-20-01-005. The lease will be effective July 1, 2018 through June 30, 2019 at a cost of \$50,000. (Motion 18-46)\*

#### 5. Capital Projects Update

### \*Denotes motion is required

cc: Other Board of Trustees Members

Ms. Carolyn Bender

Dr. J. Ralph Byington

Dr. Debbie Conner

Ms. Julianne Cooke

Ms. Amanda Craddock

Dr. David A. DeCenzo

Mr. David Frost

Mr. Matt Hogue

Ms. Martha S. Hunn

Dr. Gregory L. Krippel

Mr. T. Rein Mungo

Mr. William Plate

Dr. Renee Smith

Mr. Gregory Thompson

Ms. Wendy Watts