## Coastal Carolina University CCU Digital Commons

Board of Trustees Agendas

**Board of Trustees** 

8-2-2018

## Academic Affairs and Assessment Committee Agenda, August 2, 2018

Coastal Carolina University

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.coastal.edu/board-agendas

## Recommended Citation

Coastal Carolina University, "Academic Affairs and Assessment Committee Agenda, August 2, 2018" (2018). Board of Trustees Agendas. 94.

https://digitalcommons.coastal.edu/board-agendas/94

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the Board of Trustees at CCU Digital Commons. It has been accepted for inclusion in Board of Trustees Agendas by an authorized administrator of CCU Digital Commons. For more information, please contact commons@coastal.edu.



## **Academic Affairs and Assessment Committee**

July 19, 2018

TO: Mr. Charles Lewis, Vice Chair, Mr. D. Wyatt Henderson, Mr. Daniel W.R.

Moore Sr., Mr. Eugene C. Spivey, Mr. H. Delan Stevens and Dr. Samuel J.

Swad

**FROM:** Dr. Oran P. Smith, Chair

**SUBJECT:** Academic Affairs and Assessment Committee Agenda

The Academic Affairs and Assessment Committee will meet on Thursday, August 2, 2018 in the Wall Boardroom. The agenda is as follows:

- 1. Review and approve the May 3, 2018 meeting minutes
- 2. Faculty Senate Chair Renee Smith Update
- 3. Provost Ralph Byington Report
- 4. Motions
  - Hire with Tenure, Dr. William G. Ambrose, Jr., Vice Dean for the School of Coastal Environment and Professor (Motion 18-41)
  - B.S. in Applied Statistics (Motion 18-42)
  - B.F.A. in Studio Art and B.F.A. in Visual Communication Design (Motion 18-43)
- 5. CHE Update
- 6. Other Business

Coastal Carolina University Board of Trustees Meetings Academic Affairs and Assessment Committee Thursday, August 2, 2018

Cc: Other Board of Trustees Members

Dr. J Ralph Byington

Dr. Debbie C. Conner

Dr. David A. DeCenzo

Dr. Daniel J. Ennis

Mr. David A. Frost

Dr. Sara N. Hottinger

Dr. Edward Jadallah

Mr. William M. Plate, Jr.

Dr. Barbara A. Ritter

Dr. Michael H. Roberts

Dr. Renee J. Smith