Coastal Carolina University CCU Digital Commons

Board of Trustees Meeting Minutes

Board of Trustees

7-16-2009

Board of Trustees Retreat Minutes, July 16, 2009

Coastal Carolina University

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.coastal.edu/board-minutes

Recommended Citation

Coastal Carolina University, "Board of Trustees Retreat Minutes, July 16, 2009" (2009). Board of Trustees Meeting Minutes. 79. https://digitalcommons.coastal.edu/board-minutes/79

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the Board of Trustees at CCU Digital Commons. It has been accepted for inclusion in Board of Trustees Meeting Minutes by an authorized administrator of CCU Digital Commons. For more information, please contact commons@coastal.edu.

Minutes Coastal Carolina University Board of Trustees Retreat

E. Craig Wall Sr. School of Business Administration Building, Board Room July 16, 2009

Board Members Present:

Mr. William H. Alford

Mr. Larry L. Biddle

Mr. Gary W. Brown

Mr. Joseph L. Carter

Mr. Samuel H. Frink

Mr. J. Wayne George

Ms. Natasha M. Hanna

Mr. D. Wyatt Henderson

Mr. William L. Lyles Jr.

Mr. Daniel W. R. Moore Sr.

Mr. Eugene C. Spivey

Mr. Robert G. Templeton

Board Members Not Present:

Mr. William S. Biggs

Mr. Robert D. Brown

Mr. Charles J. Hodge

Dr. Oran P. Smith

Dr. Samuel J. Swad

Also Present:

Dr. David A. DeCenzo

Dr. Edgar L. Dyer

Chairman Alford brought the meeting to order at 1:00 p.m. Drs. Gerry Schmidt and Lisa Jackson of Jackson and Schmidt were introduced and facilitated discussions on Coastal Carolina University's bridges to the future and creating an environment for sustainable change.

Respectfully submitted,

Samuel H. Frink Secretary/Treasurer