Coastal Carolina University CCU Digital Commons

Board of Trustees Agendas

Board of Trustees

12-15-2017

Finance, Planning and Facilities Committee Agenda, December 15, 2017

Coastal Carolina University

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.coastal.edu/board-agendas

Recommended Citation

Coastal Carolina University, "Finance, Planning and Facilities Committee Agenda, December 15, 2017" (2017). Board of Trustees Agendas. 76.

https://digital commons.coastal.edu/board-agendas/76

This Article is brought to you for free and open access by the Board of Trustees at CCU Digital Commons. It has been accepted for inclusion in Board of Trustees Agendas by an authorized administrator of CCU Digital Commons. For more information, please contact commons@coastal.edu.



Finance, Planning, and Facilities Committee

December 5, 2017

TO: Mr. D. Wyatt Henderson, Vice Chair, Ms. Natasha M. Hanna, Mr. William

L. Lyles, Jr., Dr. Oran P. Smith, Mr. Eugene C. Spivey, and Mr. William E.

Turner III

FROM: Mr. H. Delan Stevens, Chair

SUBJECT: Agenda

There will be a meeting of the Finance, Planning, and Facilities Committee on December 15, 2017 in the Wall Boardroom.

The agenda is as follows:

- 1. Review and Approval of the October 26, 2017 Minutes
- 2. Financial Updates
 - Financial Projection 2017-2018
- 3. Request Approval of the following Motion:
 - Request approval for renewal of a one-year lease with Fountain-Fuller of SC, L.L.C. for +/- 10,000 square feet of warehouse space at the Atlantic Center, (454 Century Circle), for University Housing, effective March 1, 2018 through February 28, 2019. This is the first renewal of the lease, with the option to extend the term of this lease up to three (3) more consecutive periods of one (1) year each. The cost of this lease is \$72,522 (\$7.25 per square foot) or \$6,044.00 per month. Rent will increase by 2% annually thereafter. (Motion 17-64).*

^{*}Denotes motion is required.

cc: Other Board of Trustees Members

Ms. Carolyn Bender

Dr. J. Ralph Byington

Dr. Debbie Conner

Ms. Amanda Craddock

Dr. David A. DeCenzo

Mr. Matt Hogue Ms. Martha S. Hunn

Dr. Greg Krippel

Mr. T. Rein Mungo

Mr. William Plate

Ms. Sharon Sluys

Dr. Renee Smith

Mr. Gregory Thompson Ms. Wendy Watts